La sécurité dans les sports dynamiques - A propos de nous - Dainese

Rejoignez la communauté Dainese

Dainese

About Us

MISSION: SAFETY

POUR ENCOURAGER ET GARANTIR LA SÉCURITÉ DANS LES SPORTS DYNAMIQUES

 
 
Dainese s’engage à produire les solutions de sécurité les plus sûres dans tous les domaines où les athlètes repoussent en permanence les limites du corps et de l’esprit humain pour battre leurs records précédents. Des motos de course de nos débuts au ski alpin, en passant par le VTT, la voile sportive et même l’espace.
 
Forts d’une longue expérience dans l’innovation, nous avons dernièrement créé les tout premiers systèmes au monde de combinaison et de veste à ouverture d’airbag ultra-rapide pour la moto de course et la route ne nécessitant pas la pose de capteurs sur le véhicule. Nous avons également créé la première combinaison performante pour la voile sportive qui combine flottaison, protection et fonctions de communication en une seule solution, et une combinaison de simulation de charge gravitationnelle pour la Station spatiale internationale.
 
Comme toutes nos innovations, celles-ci ont été développées en étroite collaboration avec leurs premiers utilisateurs et conçues selon leurs besoins pour les aider à pleinement atteindre leurs objectifs. Autrement dit, elles sont inspirées par les humains.
 
Des humains qui incluent les légendaires multiples champions du monde Valentino Rossi et Giacomo Agostini, l’équipe Emirates New Zealand championne de la coupe de l’America, les astronautes Andreas Mogensen et Thomas Pesquet... et nos pilotes et athlètes du monde entier !
 
 

DES VALEURS VÉCUES, ET NON FANTASMÉES

 
Comme tous les amateurs de sport, chez Dainese, nous vivons notre passion tous les jours. Cela fait partie intégrante de notre identité, de notre travail et de nos divertissements, de la passion que nous partageons pour repousser les limites des réussites humaines dans les sports dynamiques et bien plus.
 
Voici ces valeurs :
 
LE COURAGE

Le courage d’oser. De suivre une intuition. De ne pas renoncer là où les autres voient l’impossible. Le courage de créer des vêtements protecteurs à la fois plus légers et plus résistants. De développer un système d’airbag pour les motocyclistes, contenu dans un vêtement permettant une totale liberté de mouvement tout en offrant un degré de protection jusque-là inconcevable. Une combinaison spatiale qui recrée la charge gravitationnelle sur le corps, quel que soit l’alignement de l’astronaute dans la Station spatiale internationale. Et ce, sans être encombrante et sans gêner les mouvements (c’est pour cette raison qu’elle s’appelle SkinSuit, « seconde peau »).
Inspirés par les humains, nous nous efforçons de développer des solutions qui aident les audacieux à donner leur maximum, avec confort et sécurité.
Nous ne laisserons pas la technologie, les conventions ou les traditions limiter ce potentiel ou la curiosité et la créativité qui nous animent. Au contraire, nous investirons toutes les ressources, le temps et l’ingéniosité qu’il faudra pour fournir des solutions capables de sauver des vies, de gagner des championnats et d’élargir les horizons.
 
LA FIABILITÉ

Dainese a toujours été guidé par la passion que partagent les vrais amateurs de sport. Notre offre est primordiale et a su faire ses preuves. Nous sommes fiers de notre réputation et de notre crédibilité. Et comme nous vivons nos produits aux côtés de nos clients et de nos champions, nous nous engageons ouvertement et honnêtement avec eux pour tendre constamment vers un niveau de performances dépassant toutes les attentes. Et cela transparaît dans tous les domaines, de l’innovation et du design primés aux matériaux, en passant par la fabrication. Quelle que soit leur discipline, les sportifs savent que nos normes sont à la hauteur de leurs ambitions.
 
LE LEADERSHIP

Chez Dainese, nous nous efforçons constamment d’améliorer la sécurité, la performance et le confort. Pour le frisson de la victoire, mais aussi pour la joie de vivre. C’est pourquoi nos innovations se sont succédé tout au long de notre histoire. Elles se basent sur la passion, le travail d’équipe et la détermination non seulement pour atteindre des résultats remarquables mais aussi pour les rendre vraiment compétitifs et accessibles. Pour être utilisées à grande échelle. En élevant les niveaux de performance et en sauvant des vies. En étant des meneuses parmi des suiveuses.
 
LE STYLE

Nous sommes des scientifiques et des ingénieurs. Nous comprenons comment la forme suit la fonction. Mais nous sommes aussi italiens, nous ne séparons donc jamais l’innovation du style. Ou du bon temps. Des graphismes artistiques aux couleurs kaléidoscopiques, en passant par les coupes ergonomiques orientées vers la performance et les lignes vintage de nos classiques intemporels, sculptés dans les cuirs naturels avec lesquels tout a commencé. Parce que le style dévoile notre identité et notre état d’esprit. Et nous le vivons avec individualité, expression, exubérance, élégance... En fait, exactement comme les sports que nous aimons.
 
 

TOUT EST QUESTION DE PASSION

 

Dainese a été créée en 1972 par Lino Dainese, un motard de 24 ans à l'époque, mais également une personne curieuse, attirée par l'art contemporain et par le design, animée par une envie insatiable d'expérimenter.

La marque Dainese a toujours eu pour mission de promouvoir et d'améliorer la sécurité dans les sports dynamiques par le biais de l'innovation et de l'ergonomie.

En associant le potentiel de deux quartiers exceptionnels de Venise, celui d'Arzignano pour la tannerie du cuir et celui de Marostica/Molvena pour la confection, Dainese commence à produire des vêtements techniques en innovant. Au Salon de Milan de '74, il le fait en introduisant de la couleur, une idée révolutionnaire dans un monde jusque-là dominé par le noir. Cela signifiait plus de visibilité (et donc plus de sécurité), plus de gaieté et un potentiel infiniment supérieur pour les sponsors.

Bien qu'elle n'était pas encore pleinement exprimée, l'ambition derrière toutes ces innovations et tout ce qui allait venir était simple, mais sans concession : mieux accompagnés les exploits du corps humain pour atteindre le rêve de l'humanité. Dainese résume tout cela en seulement trois mots, un leitmotiv aujourd'hui mondialement connu: notre source d'inspiration, c'est vous.

 

 

INNOVATIONS POUR LES CHAMPIONS

 

La première combinaison qui fut le point de départ de la véritable expérimentation, fut fabriquée en 1975, celle de Giacomo Agostini, 15 fois champion du monde . Lino lui dessina personnellement la combinaison, mais il introduisit également des nouveaux concepts tels que l'ergonomie (améliorée), un cuir plus épais et la présence de graphismes.

Ce n'était que le début de la marque révolutionnaire Dainese, qui inventera ensuite des équipements fondamentaux pour les pilotes du monde entier, jusqu'à atteindre les performances actuelles (voilà la raison pour laquelle tant de champions du monde ont fait confiance à Dainese).

L'étape suivante fut la protection dorsale. Barry Sheene fut le premier à la porter en 1978. Vient ensuite le slider, la protection rigide du genou qui doit sa création à l'Américain Kenny Roberts (1980). Impossible d'oublier ensuite l'invention de la bosse aérodynamique sur le dos (1988), des protections composite (1990), des gants dotés d'inserts en carbone et en kevlar (1995), des bottes avec une coque en carbone et en kevlar, des bottes enfilées sous la combinaison et non à l'extérieur (1998), dont le meilleur ambassadeur est encore aujourd'hui Valentino Rossi.

Et nous ne parlons là que de la moto sur circuit et route. Dainese est également synonyme de hors route, en innovant là où les pilotes ont réalisé les vitesses les plus élevées : dans les rallyes africains. L'exemple le plus emblématique est peut-être la protection réalisée au moyen de moulage et d'injection à chaud, un processus qui associe le cuir, les mousses polyuréthane et les coques rigides. Cette technologie, vue pour la première fois sur les combinaisons du champion Edi Orioli, a redéfini les normes de sécurité et de confort hors route.

L'innovation la plus complexe, le système d'airbag D-Air®, est née d'un dessin de Lino sur une serviette en papier en 1995. Après d'intenses efforts de recherche et développement, il a été officiellement présenté au Salon Intermot de Munich en 2000. Aujourd'hui, il s'agit d'une marque dans la marque, un système qui a clairement démontré sa capacité à sauver des vies sur route et hors route.

 

 

LEADER MONDIAL

 

L'engagement de Dainese en matière de performance et de sécurité n'a fait qu'augmenter au fil des ans, au point qu'il dépasse aujourd'hui le monde de la moto et qu'il s'étend au vélo, au ski, à l'équitation et, plus récemment, à la voile.

En 2007, en rachetant le fabricant italien de casques mondialement connu AGV, la société a réalisé le rêve premier de Lino de protéger le corps de la tête aux pieds.

Le groupe Dainese a reçu des investissements considérables en 2015 de la part du fonds Investcorp, un gestionnaire renommé de produits d'investissement alternatifs, qui a racheté 80% des parts pour soutenir l'innovation et l'expansion à l'international de la marque.

Au cours de cette même année, le groupe est ensuite devenu propriétaire de la marque POC liée à la protection dans les secteurs du ski et du vélo.

En 2017, ce voyage débuté il y a 45 ans se poursuit par des performances et des innovations renouvelées pour le monde des sports dynamiques. Ce travail est encore et toujours le fruit des valeurs qui ont fait la réputation du groupe Dainese sur les pistes, sur la route et au-delà. Le leadership, le courage pour innover, la créativité et la rigueur technique, le tout réuni dans un style à la fois passionné et démonstratif.

 

 

NOTRE HISTOIRE

 
#115yearsofpassion – Découvrez une à une toutes les étapes clefs d’une histoire faite de passion, de recherche et d’innovation !
 
DÉCOUVREZ NOTRE HISTOIRE

SALES, MARKETING & LOGISTICS

Via dell'Economia 91

36100 Vicenza, Italy

Tel. (+39) 0444 224100

Fax (+39) 0444 964881

DAINESE S.P.A.

Via dell' Artigianato, 35

36060 Molvena, VI, Italy

Tel. (+39) 0424 410711

Fax (+39) 0424 410700

NORTH AMERICA OFFICES

Dainese USA, Inc.

1001 Brioso Dr.

Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Tel. (+1) 949-645-9500

Fax (+1) 949-645-9501

dainese.usa@dainese.com

HONG KONG OFFICES

Dainese & AGV Asia Pacific LTD

Unit 1904

Bonham Trade Centre

Sheung Wan

Hong Kong

Tel. (+852) 2350-9533

Fax (+852) 2350-5633

dainese.hk@dainese.com

Safety in dynamic Sports - About Us - Dainese

Join the Dainese community!

Dainese

About Us

MISSION: SAFETY

TO ADVOCATE AND DELIVER SAFETY IN DYNAMIC SPORTS

 
 
Dainese is dedicated to producing the most effective safety solutions in every arena where athletes continually push the human body and mind to surpass their prior achievements. From our motorcycle racing origins to alpine skiing, mountain biking, competitive sailing and outer space.
 
Our most recent achievements in a history of innovation include the world’s first ultrarapid-deployment airbag suit and jacket systems for motorcycle racing and road use that don’t require any vehicle-mounted sensors, the first performance suit for sailing yacht racing that combines flotation, protection and communication functions in a single solution, and a gravity load simulation suit for the International Space Station.
 
Like all our innovations, they’ve been developed in close collaboration with their pioneering users, designed around their needs to fully support their achievements. Or – to put it another way – they are inspired by humans.
 
Humans that include legendary multiple world-championship-winners Valentino Rossi and Giacomo Agostini, America’s Cup champions Emirates Team New Zealand, astronauts Andreas Mogensen and Thomas Pesquet… and all our riders and athletes worldwide!
 
 

VALUES THAT ARE LIVED NOT ASPIRED TO

 
Like all sports enthusiasts, we at Dainese live our passion every day. It’s a natural part of who we are and how we work and play, of our shared passion to push the boundaries of human achievement in dynamic sports and beyond.
 
These values are:
 
COURAGE

The courage to dare. To follow a hunch. Not to give up where others claim the impossible. The courage to create protective clothing that is both lighter and stronger. To develop an airbag system for motorcyclists contained within clothing that allows total freedom of movement while offering previously inconceivable levels of protection. A space suit that recreates gravity’s load on the body irrespective of an astronaut’s alignment in the International Space Station. And which does so without being bulky or restricting movement (it’s called SkinSuit for a reason).
Inspired by humans, we strive to develop solutions that help the bold perform at their peak in comfort and safety.
We will not let technology, convention or tradition limit that potential or our own curiosity and creativity, but invest all the resources, time and ingenuity it takes to deliver life-saving, championship-winning, horizon-expanding solutions.
 
TRUSTWORTHINESS

Dainese has always been driven by the passion that true sports enthusiasts share. We are committed to and have a unique track record for delivering. We are proud of our reputation and credibility. And because we live our products alongside our customers and champions, we engage with them openly and honestly to continually push the performance envelope. And it shows in every area from award-winning innovation and design to materials and construction. Whatever their sport, enthusiasts know our standards meet their ambitions.
 
LEADERSHIP

At Dainese, we are focused on ceaselessly improving safety, performance and comfort. For the thrill of winning, but also for the joy of living. Which is why one innovation has followed another throughout our history. Built on passion, teamwork and a determination not only to achieve outstanding performance but to make it truly competitive and accessible. So that it is widely used. Raising performance standards and saving lives. Leading where others follow.
 
STYLE

We’re scientists and engineers. We understand how form follows function. But we’re also Italian, so we don't separate innovation from style. Or fun. From artistic graphics and kaleidoscope colors to ergonomic performance fits and the vintage lines of timeless classics, sculpted in the natural hides with which it all began. Because style says who we are and how we feel. And we live it with individuality, expression, exuberance, flair... After all, that’s what the sports we love are all about.
 
 

A TALE OF PASSION

 
Dainese was established in 1972 by Lino Dainese, a 24-year-old motorcycle enthusiast driven by endless curiosity, a constant desire to experiment and a strong interest in contemporary art and design.
 
Right from these early days, Dainese’s mission has always been to advance and promote ergonomics, performance and above all safety in dynamic sports.
 
Lino Dainese’s vision initially saw him combine the technical expertise of two areas in the Italian province of Venetia - Arzignano with its unique hide-tanning tradition, and Marostica/Molvena with its clothing expertise. The result, presented at the company’s Milan Showroom in 1974, brought a dazzling touch of color to a world dominated by black, increasing rider visibility and therefore safety, adding fun and significantly increasing the scope for sponsorship.
 
 

INNOVATIONS FOR CHAMPIONS

 
This paved the way for the very first technical motorcycle tracing suit, personally designed by Lino Dainese in 1975 for the legendary Giacomo Agostini, who went on to become 15-times world champion. Featuring radical new developments, including improved ergonomics, thicker hide and distinctive graphics, this suit heralded the Dainese revolution.
 
Ceaseless innovations followed, not only increasing safety but rider performance as well. Which is why Dainese creations have been used by so many world champions.
 
The next milestone was the back protector, first worn on the track by Barry Sheene in 1978. This was followed by the protective knee slider, originally conceived for American champion Kenny Roberts in 1980. Following fast on its heels came the aerodynamic speed hump (1988), composite armor (1990), gloves with rigid carbon and Kevlar inserts (1995), boots with a carbon and Kevlar shell, and then boots worn under the suit, rather than outside (1988), an innovation whose best-known ambassador is still Valentino Rossi today.
 
And that was just on track and road. Dainese’s vision has also transformed off-road riding with inventions conceived for the fastest competitions - African Rallies. The best known of them is armor made by hot injection molding in a process that brings hide, polyurethane foam and a rigid shell together as one. The technology, first seen in the iconic suits of Champion Edi Orioli, brought new standards of safety and comfort off-road.
 
Our most sophisticated innovation to date, the D-Air® airbag system, saw the light of day as a small drawing Lino sketched on a paper napkin in 1995. Following intensive research and development, it made its first public appearance at Intermot, Munich, in 2000. Today it has become a brand within our brand and a proven, life-saving success on track and road.
 
Recognition of our expertise, research capabilities and ability to think “outside the box” to achieve “the impossible” have led to exciting advancements in new fields, including the new SkinSuit for the International Space Station, the BioSuit being developed for future NASA missions to Mars, and the Sea-Guard aerodynamic safety jacket created for the “flying machine” foiling catamarans of America’s Cup champions Emirates Team New Zealand.
 
 

HOME TO LEADING GLOBAL BRANDS

 
Dainese’s commitment to performance and safety has inevitably extended beyond motorcycle clothing, steadily growing to embrace crash helmets, mountain biking, alpine skiing, horse riding and most recently sailing.
 
In 2007, the company achieved Lino’s original dream of providing protection from head to toe when it acquired the world-renowned Italian helmet manufacturer AGV.
 
The Dainese Group benefitted from substantial investment in 2015, when Investcorp, a leading global provider and manager of alternative investment products, acquired an 80% stake to support our continued international expansion and product innovation.
 
Later that year, the Group acquired kindred-spirit cycling and skiing safety brand POC.
 
In 2017, this 45-year journey continues, striving ceaselessly for new performance and safety advancements in dynamic sports, living the values that have always distinguished the Dainese Group and its reputation for excellence proven in competition and daily use.
 
 

OUR HISTORY

 
#115yearsofpassion – Uncover, one by one, the highlights of a history full of passion, research and innovation!
 
UNCOVER OUR HISTORY

SALES, MARKETING & LOGISTICS

Via dell'Economia 91

36100 Vicenza, Italy

Tel. (+39) 0444 224100

Fax (+39) 0444 964881

DAINESE S.P.A.

Via dell' Artigianato, 35

36060 Molvena, VI, Italy

Tel. (+39) 0424 410711

Fax (+39) 0424 410700

NORTH AMERICA OFFICES

Dainese USA, Inc.

1001 Brioso Dr.

Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Tel. (+1) 949-645-9500

Fax (+1) 949-645-9501

dainese.usa@dainese.com

HONG KONG OFFICES

Dainese & AGV Asia Pacific LTD

Unit 1904

Bonham Trade Centre

Sheung Wan

Hong Kong

Tel. (+852) 2350-9533

Fax (+852) 2350-5633

dainese.hk@dainese.com